Frequently Asked Questions
Is everything in the menu vegan and gluten-free?
Yes, everything we prepare is 100% vegan and gluten-free. We use a mix of gluten-free flours by Bob's Red Mill that consists of potato and tapioca starches, garbanzo and fava bean flour, brown rice, and ancient grains like sorghum to bake our products.
We offer non-dairy options like macadamia, oat, and almond milk for our specialty drinks, and we bake with them as well. The foods that we serve are carefully prepared with our own bread and a selection of cheeses and sauces that follow the same standards.
Is the bakery safe for celiacs?
The bakery's products are gluten-free. Even our items with oats are made using Bob's Red Mill Certified gluten-free oats. However, some of our purveyors, including Bob's Red Mill, also produce and manufacture products that contain wheat, soy, eggs, and dairy.
Even though some of these purveyors use methods to prevent cross-contamination (Bob’s Red Mill power washes the machinery between runs and discards the initial 30 pounds of flour), we cannot guarantee absolute safety. If your sensitivities are too severe, we urge you to please consult with a physician
Is the bakery nut-free?
Although we have many products that don't contain any nuts in them, we are not a nut-free facility. We will always let you know which product has nuts and which doesn't, but we want you to be safe in case you have severe allergies. Ultimately, it is the consumer’s responsibility to consult with their physician before consumption.
One more thing. We use organic coconut in many of our products, which the FDA considers a tree nut. Please consider that too in case you have any sensitivities to it.
Whay kind of sweeteners do you use?
We sweeten our baked goods with agave nectar, coconut sugar, and evaporated cane juice (also known as vegan sugar).
Our sugar-free items are made using stevia and monk fruit sweeteners.
Each sugar-conscious customer should consult their physician to safely consume our baked goods.
Is the bakery soy-free?
No, the bakery is not soy-free. We do have many products that are free of soy, but we also bake and cook other items with soy which means we are not a soy-free facility. Please consider this before consumption in case of allergies.